The Select Team

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I worked with Ian in purchasing our first home. As first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions. Ian was very attentive and patient with us! He was very knowledgeable in every step of the process and super easy to communicate with. Ians team was also very helpful—Steve and Mike were great! We would recommend Ian and his team to everyone. All around a great experience and we love the house! Thank you!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2019 by scott mcintosh6 Bought a home in 2018 in Woods, Davis, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We sold our home with Greg. We had a great experience. He was very responsive and knowledgeable. He was also very reassuring in the uncertain and volatile real-estate sale process. Highly recommended!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/26/2018 by sionrecording Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Manassas, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg was fantastic! We were looking for our first home for the better part of a year. He was very patient with us while we went back and forth on what we wanted. He has a great knowledge of the Woodbridge/Montclair/Dumfries/Lakeridge areas! Great communication too! I cannot say enough good things about Greg and his team! I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/23/2018 by Ashley Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Dumfries, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian and his team are awesome! They were very professional from start to finish with the selling process of our home including how to properly stage, pricing with the current market, negotiation to settlement etc. We always had direct and open communication with Ian at anytime, he was more than welcome to answer our questions and concerns and walk us step by step through the process. This was the first time my husband and I have gone through the process of selling our home and with Ian and his team it was seamless. Once Ian placed our home on the market we got an offer in 2 days and closed by the end of the month! We highly recommend his services and would absolutely utilize his services again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2018 by Jessica DePaul Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Bristow, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian was an awesome agent. I was in the market for a condo, but was not sure exactly what I wanted. In other words, I was picky. Ian was patient and worked tirelessly sending me all new listings that fit my demands. After numerous emails and showings, I finally found the place I wanted. As a first time home buyer I was scared because I had no idea how the process worked. Ian was able to articulate the home buying process in words that I could understand, putting my fears and anxiety to rest. I placed an offer on the condo and closed in just three weeks. Ian, and his team, were there to answer any questions that I had in quick fashion. When the time comes, I plan to use Ian to sell this condo and buy a house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/21/2018 by KevinSchneickert Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $525K in Radnor-Ft Myer Heights, Arlington, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greetings,

We recently sold our home and worked with Ian for this process. We highly recommend and value his judgement and expertise within the real estate market. Ian was straight-forward and guarded our interests with vigor and happily accommodated our requests. We heartfully recommend Ian and his team for all your future real estate projects.

Thanks,
Shaun

written on 8/19/2018 by sjoykutty Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $500K in Lorton, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg was amazing! We had a former rental house and this was our first time selling. Due to the out-datedness of the house and the condition left by our tenants, we were not sure what to do. Greg walked through the house with us and listened to our concerns. He provided a compelling proposal to us to sell it AS-IS. Our house barely on the market before receiving several compelling offers. His specialty in finding investment buyers found the buyer for us who met and exceeded our asking price. We could not be happier! He walked us through every step from beginning to end! His communication was excellent. We highly recommend him and his team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/18/2018 by Dale H Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I was a first time home buyer from out of state, and I can't imagine having a better experience than I did with Greg! I was only able to fly out to house hunt for 3 days, and I had picked houses to look at in several areas, but Greg and Ritu were completely accommodating and well organized. I was able to find a townhouse in Manassas on my first day of looking, and Greg was quick to put an offer together and guide me through the process. He is an expert negotiator and does a lot behind the scenes. He made my home buying experience as smooth and straightforward as possible, which was important for me since I wasn't in town for everything. Greg met the inspector at the house and even stood in for me during closing since I couldn't get into town in time. Through the whole process, Greg was quick to respond to calls, texts, and emails. He always kept me updated on what was going on with the seller, and he made sure to check in with me to make sure the mortgage process was running smoothly too. Overall, Greg and his team are unbelievably friendly, helpful, and professional. I 100% recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2018 by britchamberlain21 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Bull Run, Manassas, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We have been in our home for over a year now and we are so happy with it. We didn't know the area well, but Greg made it so easy for us to find our home and will be forever grateful for his help. If you are looking for a home right now and don't know who to work with please give him a call. You will not regret it. Everything will be done at your pace and not his until you find the place you will call home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/12/2018 by eif1068 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian McVeigh has been our realtor for multiple real estate transactions and has been an absolute professional during the entire process. He is extremely reliable, understands your needs, and uses his years of experience to give well thought out advice on key decisions. His guidance has led to nothing but positive outcome for us. We have been very successful using Ian as our realtor, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy and/or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/10/2018 by jzurcher2000 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Fairfax, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Excellent experience...especially for first-time home buyers. Greg and his team were awesome at every turn. As we read a popular book about what your agent SHOULD be doing for you, Greg was hitting every marker. Even better was the personal touch and lack of business feel. My wife and I felt like we were working with a friend and not a business associate. All-in-all, what could have been a highly stressful experience, turned out to be clearly laid out and well communicated throughout the entire process. It's an experience we look back on with a smile.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/19/2018 by Jeff Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $550K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg is one of few agents that not only wants to find you a new home but is looking out for your best interest. I can't thank him enough for finding me a home and selling my current one.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/1/2018 by cmanindc Bought and sold a Single Family home in 1998 in Dominion Hills, Arlington, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg and his team were extremely pleasant and professional. They were always responsive and helpful with questions. Their years of experience are evident and gave us confidence in the process. Would highly recommend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/30/2018 by zuser20170724134726054 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $800K in Dominion Hills, Arlington, V
Highly likely to recommend

Ian is a very knowledgable guy in the realestate business. He is always on time and found the right properties that i was interested in. Answered all my questions and gave solid advise. He knows the structures and designs of homes and i will recommend him to family and friends

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/9/2018 by zuser20170105072620462 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $550K in Herndon, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian was very responsive, highly experienced, and knows the area! He was excellent at helping us navigate the entire home buying process. Ian led us to exactly what we were looking for and helped explore/eliminate all the other options! A+++++

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/6/2018 by Elizabeth Chamberlain Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Lyon Park, Arlington, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I highly recommend Ian and his Select Team, they are by far the best real estate agents and experts you will find in the area. When I first started looking for an agent I came across the reviews here and I knew that Ian’s Select Team will work best for me. Ian and Mike helped us with selling and buying our home at the same time and made the process smooth and so easy. Ian and Mike are incredibly knowledgeable and they negotiated an unbelievable deal for us and sold our house within just days on the market. They were available at all times and we knew at every moment what was going on. I’m so happy I picked Ian’s Select Team and would not work with anyone else.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/29/2018 by vukovic sanda Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Dumfries, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian was my realtor for both the purchase of my home and its sale two years later (I moved for the military). He and his team were just wonderful to work with, I cannot possibly imagine the process going smoother. Not only was Ian always available and responsive with knowledgable advice, but he had great local connections to take care of any issues that needed to be resolved. The whole team went above and beyond. A quick anecdote, I was having issues with the gas company and I was out of town so Ian personally dealt with the company, and one of his team members, Michael, went to my house for the appointment (which the company wouldn't schedule for anything more specific than an all day appointment because they "couldn't say when the technician would be there for sure"). I will be recommending Ian to anybody I know looking to buy or sell a home in Northern Virginia.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/10/2018 by peter hudack Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg and his team far exceeded our expectations. We went with Greg and his team after our previous realator did not get their job done. From the moment Greg took over, while the selling and buying of a new house was extra complicated in every way, Greg stayed with us and got us into our new house. There were issues but Greg continued to work with us through them all. WE're convinced he's the reason we're in our new home. I would highly recomend Greg as a realator if you want to get the job done and into your house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/8/2018 by terryh74 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a complicated transaction with a new Home build and selling our former property along with a rent back. Greg and Barbara were awesome throughout the process, very knowledgeable and made sure everything went as smooth as possible.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/22/2017 by wgtrainerrob Sold a home in 2017 in Sunnybrook Estates, VA 20110.
Highly likely to recommend

It was great working with you. You made everything so simple and easy. You understood it was my first house and knew I couldn't tell my left from my right with what was going on. You took your time explaining everything, asked questions for me, and even went as far as interrupting the lady the during signing just to make sure I understood. I appreciate that.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2017 by alexavier allen Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Stafford, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have no words to thank Greg for all his help during the process of selling and buy our home.
He had been very professional, he answer all our questions and walk us to every step of the way, we cannot be more please.
Thank you Greg for working with us and for helping, I will share your name with anyone looking to sell or buy a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/16/2017 by natagus1981 Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Bull Run, Manassas, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian was awesome and easy to work with! As a first time home buyer he walked us through every step of the way. Very helpful and knowledgeable. He was always available and ready when anything popped up and for any questions we had. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to buy/sell!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2017 by rdecoud Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Ballston-Virginia Square, Arlington, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Based on our recent experience buying a condo and preparing our house for sale, I would highly recommend Ian McVeigh and his Select Team. Ian is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the real estate market, works extremely hard for his clients, always available and very easy to work with. If you’re looking for a real estate agent either to help with buying or selling, you can’t do better than Ian.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/14/2017 by zuser20170720053352745 Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $725K in Arlington, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg and Barbara did a fantastic job of selling my home in a day and helping me find another home quickly. In a very hot market, they were outstanding in negotiating a deal and keeping the process smooth and stress free. I appreciate their responsiveness and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/26/2017 by jdkleman Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Centreville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Me and my family have sold and bought several homes with Greg Lydell and his team throughout the years. Greg is more than just my agent, he's my friend for life! Greg's professionalism made each of our buying and selling experiences easy. Greg will fight hard for you and make sure that you receive the best possible service!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/25/2017 by vlynch8472 Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Bristow, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara's thorough knowledge of the areas we visited helped to make my search really easy. She was attentive, responsive and helped make my search and application quick and simple.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/25/2017 by Ellen smith Helped me rent a Single Family home in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian was definitely the best agent to sell my townhouse. He and his team are always professional, very easy to work with and extremely patient. In addition, they are very detail-oriented, responsive, and courteous. They sold my townhouse quickly and for a great price! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell their house or townhouse. You will not be sorry!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/18/2017 by MERyan2 Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg's extensive knowledge of the residential real estate process and savvy management of the specifics to our deal ensured the success of our transaction. Greg and Barbara maintained a high level of professionalism throughout the process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/15/2017 by user5245909 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $525K in Manassas, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I will never use another realtor! Ian is amazing. He is extremely knowledgeable and is an excellent negotiator. It is incredible how fast he has sold both of my mom's houses and was able to help get us the perfect home at the right price! I trust him whole heartedly and am always suggesting him to my friends and family!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/6/2017 by AnaEalley Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $525K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg was recommended by a friend who had previously listed and sold a house through him. We 'interviewed' a couple of agents and he and Barbara were chosen to represent us due to their enthusiasm for our home. They were very complimentary and positive about the condition of our home and its many upgrades/updates. Greg is super responsive to phone calls/emails-- very much appreciated by us. The photo and video sessions were scheduled quickly and handled efficiently by their team of professionals. Frequent communication continued throughout the negotiation of the sale of the house/inspection and closing. A very positive experience for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/28/2017 by pjs4n6 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Dumfries, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg and Barbara did an amazing job working with us to sell our house - providing us realistic estimates as to what we could expect (both financial and as far as the process goes), and assisting and guiding us to our best options when multiple offers were provided.

When the inevitable snags in the process happened with the buyer, Greg took the initiative to ensure that everything happened on the timeline that we needed and that everyone ended up in their respective homes.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2017 by Smithsh Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg, Barbara and the rest of the team helped to make selling our home as easy as possible. Even facing what has to be the laziest and least cooperative buyers' agent in the history of all realtors, Greg and Barbara took care of just about all issues before we were even made aware. They also kept us informed of all possible steps and directions that the deals could have gone in so that we were prepared at every turn.

We highly recommend them and would make them our first call if we ever feel the need to move again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2017 by scott fitz fitzgerald Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian was extremely helpful, responsive, and trustworthy. His knowledge of the northern Virginia area is fantastic. Ian had a contract on my home within 30 days (with a very competitive sales price) and his team helped us through the process of viewing probably 40 homes over the course of 60 days. We are very satisfied with his effort. Most importantly, he is honest. He will tell you exactly what needs to be done to sell your home quickly.

written on 6/2/2017 by user4849574 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

The team was amazing. I moved out of state and it went so smooth. It felt like I was right there. They totally put my mind at ease. They were a pleasure to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/18/2017 by dion mino Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Lorton, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I started working with Ian in December 2016. For about 4 months since then, Ian and Steve have shown my family close to a hundred properties. Almost every week they made themselves available for us while accommodating our inflexible work schedules. FYI, I am very detail oriented and demand quality work in professional matters. So, if you are anything like me and you are in search of a true professional who gets stuff done, I highly recommend Ian.

One of the qualities that sets him apart from his competitors is his strong work ethic. For example, many of my promptly answered early morning and late night text messages and emails prove how hard he works for his clients. Ian has answered all of my tedious questions with genuine care. Ian will be available for you seven days a week.

As a first time home buyer with lack of real estate experience and knowledge, I am very lucky to have found an amazing agent and even a better person like Ian. Again, I highly recommend Ian McVeigh as your agent.

Thank you Ian, Steve, and Jerome for all your hard work. I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/17/2017 by chkang3 Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 in Annandale, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian is the MAN! No one is quicker in responding questions...making this the smoothest process from meeting, searching, negotiating to closing...keeps the stress as low as possible in what is otherwise a very stressful process. He also sold a place for me as well...same feelings. Just awesome.

I will always go to Ian for any real estate purchases and will never hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a house!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/12/2017 by thejeffpe Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Aldie, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Excellent service, fast and accurate responses to questions. Great knowledge of the area(s) we were looking at to buy in. Worked to ensure we got the property we wanted for a fair price. Shirley Pratt

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/6/2017 by prattshirley1 Bought a home in 2017 in Landmark-Van Dom, Alexandria, VA 22304.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg and Barbara are a true blessing. We came to them with a specific time frame to move and we looked at many houses over two months. We came close to the date we needed to have a home in sight in order to move in our time frame but we hadn't found one yet and Greg and Barbara kept ensuring us not to worry and that the right house would reveal itself and sure enough they were right. We found our home but we had complications with the loan process on our end and Greg and Barbara bent over backwards for us to get our loan through. They went above and beyond the call of duty for us. My wife and I are still mind blown how responsive and tentative to our needs that they were, to be honest they treated us more like family and not just a client. it was such a pleasure working with Greg and Barbara. If we buy another home in the woodbridge area or if any family or friends are looking in the area there is no one we would recommend but the select team period

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/2/2017 by user1622689 Bought a home in 2017 in South Gate, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

What a dynamic team! Greg and Barbara were excellent from the day we met. My wife and I are very excited that the Lydell team got us in our new home! It was a remarkable experience, the home we wanted had multiple offers and Greg's savvy allowed us to win the contract. I've recommended them to friends who are now selling their home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/28/2017 by user20553618 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Manassas, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian is a calm and easy going realtor. From the moment I met him through to the closing of the sale of my home, he provided great advice and explanation of each step along the way. When I asked him for help with recommending contractors to hire for some repairs and updates to tweak the house in order to make it the best it could be, he was able to readily provide references and schedule the work. This extra service truly alleviated addition burndens from me. The photography and listing of the home was outstanding. Within a few hours of the home being listed, it was sold. I highly recommend Ian and the team.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/27/2017 by jeep41 Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Dumfries, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

The Select Team far exceeded our expectations and made a potentially stressful and trying situation into a worry-free success. Greg and Barbara truly looked out for our best interests. They went above and beyond to communicate throughout the home selling/buying process, addressed any concerns we had, and were open and honest from the start. We feel fortunate to have found such a knowledgeable, talented team. Thank you so much!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/24/2017 by user9726750 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Hired Greg to sell our home in Woodbridge, VA. Due to Greg's extensive network, we had an offer before our home was even listed, then two more offers within 24 hours of listing. Suffice it to say, Greg exceeded our expectations!

Greg was extremely responsive throughout the entire process, including assisting with coordination of minor repairs that needed to be completed prior to putting our home on the market.

I rarely take the time to write reviews because I'm rarely 'wowed', but Greg provided the 'WOW!' experience and facilitated the smoothest real estate transaction I could have hoped for. Without reservation I recommend Greg Lydell for all of your real estate needs, whether you are buying or selling. Thanks Greg...you're the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/23/2017 by ralstonjody Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $625K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We had worked with Ian 6 months earlier to sell our next door neighbor's home which was falling into disrepair and was going to foreclose in 7 days and the owner was going to wind up with nothing. Within 1 week Ian had listed and sold the house and provided the owner with $190K where she was set to receiver $0. Knowing the kind of excellent and expeditious service Ian provided convinced us to list and sell my wife's mother's house across the street from us. We had been spending 6 months fixing up the house for sale in the spring. Once we were ready and called Ian to list it, within 2 days he had received an offer from a couple and within a month the house had been sold, the settlement had been completed, and the new owner's had moved in. Ian is a genius. Highly recommend to anyone buying or selling a house. Very knowledgeable about the market, what needs to be done to sell a particular house, very honest, and quick to complete all requirements needed to complete a sale. HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO USE IAN FOR ANY REAL ESTATE NEEDS!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/22/2017 by bfinney72 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

As a first time buyer, working with Ian throughout this entire process was a dream come true. I've always heard that buying a house can be a huge burden and be very stressful. Ian's knowledge and experience and guidance throughout the entire made buying our house extremely easy. At no point did i feel stress or pressure. Every concern or question i had about anything in the process was answered within the hour or me sending the email or text. Thanks for the smooth and easy process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/18/2017 by chagan109 Bought a home in 2017 in Kopp, VA 22025.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg and Barbara Lydell exceeded my expectations in a real estate team. This was my 5th house purchase in my lifetime, Greg and Barbara were, by far, my best realtors. Greg and Barbara are patient and helpful. They provided valuable input on homes, schools and neighborhoods. There was one house I was considering making an offer on, and they politely talked me out of it based on their calculations of the true value of the house. Most realtors would have let me buy the house, and ran off with the commission, not Greg and Barbara. They are truly professional and I would recommend them to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/8/2017 by imsailing1969 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Manassas, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We truly enjoyed working with Ian McVeigh. He was extremely professional and honest in providing us information to help us sell our house. Our home sold very quickly. We were out of town on vacation when this happened. Ian was very helpful in getting inspections set up and being there in our absence to take care of things. From the day our house went on the market to the day of settlement, Ian was very responsive to any questions and/or concerns we had. We would certainly recommend using this team as your agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/3/2017 by user49254108 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $575K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg was very impressive and quite helpful in negotiating for our purchase. We found a For Sale by Owner, but did not want to go it alone. We were referred to him by a past client of his and he really took care of us. He got them to accept our contingency on selling our home out of state and then made it work out seamlessly. I just wish our agent down there was as good! Would highly recommend him and the whole team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/26/2017 by hjl12401 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $700K in Dumfries, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Greg and Barbara by far are the best realtors we have ever worked with, we viewed at-least 30 houses before making a decision and through the entire process they were reliable, honest and patient. They really had our best interest in mind through out the entire process. We will definitely work with them in the future and we highly recommend them, they will take care of all your home buying or selling needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/17/2017 by carmievelez Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $500K in Woodbridge, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a phenomenal buying experience with Greg and Barbara! They ensured that the process was clear every step of the way and protected our rights and interests thoroughly. Greg worked tirelessly to get us the best deal and exceeded our expectations time and again. They are a great team and a true pleasure to work with. We highly recommend working with this amazing team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2017 by katie9678 Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Ashburn, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Ian helped us buy a new house and sell our old house. This was an extremely stressful process, and Ian kept us calm. He was very open and honest during both transactions, which I really appreciated. He told us realistic figures for our offer to buy a house, and also priced our old house to sell quickly, and it did!

During our house search, Ian was available on short notice and did everything possible to get in each house quickly. I never felt pressured at all. In fact, I felt like Ian was on our side the whole time and knew what we were looking for.

If we ever need a new house (which I hope we don't haha), we will definitely use Ian again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/2/2016 by carrie alouise Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Manassas, VA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?